Learn More


What is the proper time to apply ZELENIT? ZELENIT is a kind of fertilizer. Any fertilizer shall be applied in accordance with a vegetation period of a plant. What does it mean? Vegetation period mostly depends on illumination. So, in winter, when illumination is the lowest and a plant passes its dormant period — there is no need in fertilizer. As a day gets longer, a plant comes to life — nitrogen shall be supplied, in our case it can be ZELENIT for foliage plants. Nitrogen is to be applied only till the middle of summer! If we want our plant to burst into flowers, it will have a need in phosphorus — for this purpose we have ZELENIT for flowering plants that can be applied during the whole summer. In autumn your plant needs to strengthen its immunity before coming winter, in this case we must supply potassium — ZELENIT for autumn.

Common rules of application of a fertilizer for houseplants. You must not forget that a flowerpot represents a closed space, and if you do not put there any fertilizer, the latter will not appear anywhere from. Plants absorb fertilizers only in solution form. Healthy and established plants are the ones to be dressed. There is no need to apply fertilizer during dormant period. Quick growing plants shall be fed more frequently than slow growing ones. Fertilizer shall not be applied on dry soil — prior to dressing you must moisten it up. Over-moistened plants shall not be dressed either. It’s more effective to fertilize plants frequently with weak solutions than to do it rarely using strong ones.

Let’s talk about nitrogen. In order to make up a structure of any cell protein is needed. Protein, in its turn, consists of a set of amino acids. An essential component of amino acid is nitrogen. As opposed to carbon dioxide, nitrogen cannot not be involved in photosynthesis process, so plants can gain it from soil only (Cyanobacteriae is the one that absorbs atmospheric nitrogen). All the other plants gain nitrogen from soil as in form of inorganic as in form of some organic compounds. Very important part in plants nutrition take soil micro-organisms that convert organic nitrogen into ammonium salts.

Phosphorus is one of the elements that compose nucleic acids that are responsible for storage and transmission of genetic information. Besides, phosphorus is a basic component of adenosine triphosphoric acid (ATP) that is the main and universal energy supplier for every organic structure alive. As if it is a kind of a power station being inside a cell. Moreover, inorganic phosphates take an important part in making up standard buffer of cell sap. Phosphorus can be supplied to a plant only from soil. It should be mentioned that most of plants are able to absorb phosphorus only at some specific acidity level of soil. A lack of phosphorus can lead to a slower cell division, a slower development of roots and shoots, a later blooming and ripening, a smaller fruit formation.

Potassium as well as nitrogen and phosphorus is a major nutrient of plants. The term «Potassium» in Arabic means «alkali of plants». It has been found that potassium stimulates proper photosynthesis process. It activates the synthesis of organic substances inside a cell. This element mostly influences on carbohydrate formation processes. Due to the lack of potassium a plant cannot absorb carbon dioxide in the proper way. Potassium increases osmotic pressure of cell sap that enhances cold and drought resistance of plants. The critical period in potassium supply covers the first 15 days from seedlings appearance. The highest absorbance is in the phase of biomass intensive growth. A lack of potassium causes a great number of disturbances in plant’s metabolism processes, it leads to reduced activity of a number of enzymes, disorders metabolism of proteins and carbohydrates. As a result it leads to a lower yield of plants as well as to a lower quality of products. If you supply enough potassium you may get sufficient resistance of plants to a number of different diseases. Potassium shall be contained in all kinds of plants. If it is not, a plant will be dead.

Узнайте больше


Когда применять ЗЕЛЕНИТ? ЗЕЛЕНИТ - это удобрение. Все удобрения применяются в соответствии с периодом вегетации растения. Что это значит? Период вегетации в самой большой степени зависит от освещенности. Зимой освещенность минимальная - растение находится в состоянии покоя - удобрения не применяем. Начинает прибывать день - растение оживает, начинаем применять азот, в нашем случае ЗЕЛЕНИТ для декоративно-лиственных. Азот применяем только до середины лета! Если хотим, чтобы цветочек зацвел - ему нужен фосфор, это ЗЕЛЕНИТ для красиво-цветущих, применяем в течение всего лета. Осенью растению нужно повысить иммунитет перед зимним покоем, для этого нужен калий - применяем осенний ЗЕЛЕНИТ.

Общие правила внесения удобрений для комнатных растений. Никогда нельзя забывать, что цветочный горшок - замкнутое пространство и если вы не добавите в него удобрения, они ниоткуда не возьмутся. Удобрения усваиваются растениями только в виде растворов. Удобряют только здоровые, укоренившиеся растения. В период покоя растения не удобряют. Быстрорастущие растения удобряют чаще, чем медленнорастущие. Удобрения не вносят в сухую почву, её предварительно надо увлажнить. Переувлажненные растения тоже не удобряют. Более эффективны частые поливы слабым раствором, чем редкие концентрированным.

Поговорим про азот. Для строения любой клетки необходимы белки. Белки, в свою очередь, состоят из набора аминокислот. Азот это основная составная часть аминокислот. В отличие от углекислого газа, азот не участвует в фотосинтезе и растения могут получить его только из почвы (только сине-зеленые водоросли усваивают атмосферный азот). Растения усваивают азот из почвы, как в виде неорганических, так и в виде некоторых органических соединений. Очень большое значение для питания растений имеют почвенные микроорганизмы, которые превращают органический азот в аммонийные соли.

Фосфор входит в состав нуклеиновых кислот, роль которых хранение и передача наследственной информации. Также фосфор является основной составляющей аденозинтрифосфорной кислоты (АТФ) - главного универсального поставщика энергии для всех живых организмов. Своеобразная электростанция внутри клетки. Неорганические фосфаты также играют важную роль в создании буферного раствора клеточного сока. Фосфор получается растением только из почвы. Следует отметить, что большинство растений могут усваивать фосфор только при определенной кислотности почвы. При недостатке фосфора замедляется деление клеток, замедляется рост корней и побегов, задерживается цветение и созревание, образуются мелкие плоды.

Калий на ряду с азотом и фосфором относится к главным элементам питания растений. Слово "калий" арабского происхождения. Аль-кали - зола растений. Установлено, что калий стимулирует нормальное течение фотосинтеза. Калий активизирует синтез органических веществ в клетке. Особенно сильно он влияет на процессы образования углеводов. Если калия не хватает, растение хуже усваивает углекислый газ. Калий увеличивает осмотическое давление клеточного сока, тем самым улучшается холодоустойчивость и засухоустойчивость растений. Критический период в потреблении калия - первые 15 дней после всходов. Период максимального потребления совпадает с периодом интенсивного прироста биомассы. Недостаток калия вызывает множество нарушений обмена веществ у растения, ослабляется деятельность ряда ферментов, нарушается белковый и углеводный обмен. В результате продуктивность растений падает, качество продукции снижается. При достаточном калийном питании повышается устойчивость растений к различным заболеваниям. Калий содержится во всех растениях. Отсутствие калия приводит растение к гибели.